Deactivating a client

If you're no longer working with a client (and you're positive you won't be again) you can deactivate them form your account and remove all the corresponding data. 

  1. From the left rail menu, open the Manage tab and select Clients. 
  2. Click on the arrow next to desired client (or the client's name).

Note: This action cannot be undone. 

Stipulations

Before deactivating the client, you must agree do the following stipulations: 

  • Lose access to assignments
  • Lose access to campaigns
  • Agree to pay the total cost for assignments currently in progress with Marketplace freelancers. These assignments will be canceled, but funds will not be credited back to the account.

You will be credited the total cost for assignments currently in progress with an in-house team. These assignments will be canceled, and funds will be credited back to the account.

Did this answer your question?